The Collected X-Lapsed, Episode 15 – Dawn of X, Volume 12 (2021)

The Collected X-Lapsed, Episode Fifteen

Dawn of X, Volume 12 (2021)
(00:00:00) Marauders #10: “Leave None to Tell the Tale”
(00:33:59) Giant-Size X-Men: Magneto #1
(01:10:11) X-Factor (vol.4) #1: “Suite No. 1: Prelude: Aurora Moratorium”
(01:46:24) Cable (vol.4) #2: “The Five in One”
(02:11:16) Hellions #4: “Love Bleeds”
Writers – Gerry Duggan, Jonathan Hickman, Leah Williams, & Zeb Wells
Art – Stefano Caselli, Ramon Perez, David Baldeon, Phil Noto, & Stephen Segovia
Colors – Edgar Delgado, David Curiel, Israel Silva, & Phil Noto
Letters – VC’s Cory Petit, Clayton Cowles, Joe Caramagna, Joe Sabino, & Ariana Maher
Design – Tom Muller
Edits – Robinson, Bissa, Amaro, White, Basso, Cebulski
Cover Price: $17.99
On-Sale: February 16, 2021

The compilation features the episode which started the show’s fixation on Madelyne Pryor and her nebulous resurrectability!  We also get our first glimpse of the island that would eventually host the Hellfire Gala!  Plus: The fourth volume of X-Factor launches… which, your humble host was initially NOT a fan of!  Listen to me complain… only to have to eat my words a few months later!  It’s a super-seminal episode… in the cleanest way possible. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *