The Collected X-Lapsed, Episode 02 – Dawn of X, Volume 1 (2020)

The Collected X-Lapsed, Episode Two

Dawn of X, Volume 1 (2019-2020)
(00:00:00) X-Men (v.5) #1: “Pax Krakoa”
(00:51:02) Marauders #1: “I’m on a Boat”
(01:40:35) Excalibur (v.4) #1: “Verse I: The Accolade of Betsy Braddock”
(02:10:19) New Mutants (v.4) #1: “The Sextant”
(02:51:47) X-Force (v.6) #1: “Hunting Ground”
(03:42:10) Fallen Angels (v.2) #1: “Bushido”
Writers – Jonathan Hickman, Gerry Duggan, Tini Howard, Ed Brisson, Benjamin Percy, & Bryan Hill
Art – Leinil Francis Yu, Matteo Lolli, Marcus To, Rod Reis, Joshua Cassara, & Szymon Kudranski
Inks – Gerry Alanguilan
Colors – Sunny Gho, Federico Blee, Erick Arciniega, Dean White, & Frank D’Armata
Letters – VC’s Clayton Cowles, Cory Petit, Travis Lanham, Joe Caramagna, & Joe Sabino
Design – Tom Muller
Edits – Amaro, Bissa, Robinson, Shan, White, Cebulski
Cover Price: $24.95
On-Sale: February 25, 2020

Wassup, Trade-Waiters!  The Collected X-Lapsed continues its journey through the post-HoX/PoX era with a look at the first volume of the Dawn of X Anthology Collections.  These anthologies are a fantastic way to keep up-to-date on all things (current year) X, and are something your humble host gives Marvel two thumbs up for coming up with (keep in mind, my thumbs up and a dollar might buy you a cuppa coffee at McDonalds).

Today we’re diving deep on all of the Dawn of X, Wave One, Number Ones… I hope we survive the x-perience!

If you’re new to X-Lapsed, and are using these collected editions to dip your toe in – please reach out, I’d love to hear from you!

Twitter: @acecomics / Instagram: @90sxmen






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *